View Thread

PNP Division Election Results and 2020-2021 Executive Committee

  • 1.  PNP Division Election Results and 2020-2021 Executive Committee

    Posted 08-09-2020 13:52

    In case you missed today's PNP Business Meeting, below are the PNP election results and 2020-2021 Executive Committee members.  Congratulations to all and thank you to each candidate who ran for a position.

    Division Program Chair: Justin Stritch, Arizona State University

    Membership Committee: Megan LePere-Schloop, Ohio State University

    Chair, Best Article Award Committee: Jamie Levine Daniel, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

    Chair, Best Book Award Committee: Eva Witesman, Brigham Young University

    Chair, Best Dissertation Award Committee: Jaclyn Piatak, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

     We'd also like to welcome the following new Executive Committee members.

    PDW Chair: Adam Eckerd, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

    PNP Treasurer: Alexander Henderson, Marist College

    2021 Doctoral Student Consortium Co-Chairs: Erynn Beaton, Ohio State University and Alexander Kroll, Florida International University

     Rebecca Tekula, Pace University, will continue as the Division's Communication's Officer for another term.

    And we extend a great deal of gratitude to Sandro Cabral, Insper Institute of Education and Research, for his service over the last three years as PNP Treasurer.  Many thanks, Sandro for your hard work and dedication to the division!

    My Best,

    Deneen M. Hatmaker, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Public Policy
    University of Connecticut

    Past Division Chair
    Public and Nonprofit Division
    Academy of Management