View Thread

ASPA's Section on Public Administration Research - Best Book Award

  • 1.  ASPA's Section on Public Administration Research - Best Book Award

    Posted 09-16-2019 15:46
      |   view attached

    The ASPA Section on Public Administration Research (SPAR) invites your nominations for the SPAR Best Book Award.

    We welcome nominations for books on public administration published in 2018 and 2019. The criterion for the award is a book that significantly contributes to research in public administration.  All research methods are welcomed, as are books across the wide range of public administration research.

    This recognition will be awarded at the annual ASPA National Conference in March 2020 in Anaheim CA. A nominating committee comprised of SPAR members and previous award winners will review each of the nominations and choose the award winner. 

    The deadline for receipt of nominations is January 3, 2020. Nominations should list the book title, author, and publisher, and include a one-page summary outlining the unique contributions of the book.

    The nomination and a copy of the book should be sent to each member of the nominating committee (see below).

    Alisa Moldavanova (SPAR Treasurer), Chair, SPAR Book Award Committee 2020

    Associate Professor

    Department of Political Science
    Wayne State University

    656 W Kirby street
    2025 Faculty Administration Building
    Detroit, MI 48202



    Steven Maynard-Moody


    School of Public Affairs and Administration

    University of Kansas

    4060 Wescoe Hall
    1445 Jayhawk Blvd.
    Lawrence, KS 66045-3177



    Jen Nelles

    Visiting Associate Professor

    Department of Urban Public Policy

    Hunter College

    City University of New York

    60 S 8th Street


    Brooklyn NY 11249

    Please feel free to also forward this note to anyone potentially interested in making a nomination (self-nominations are welcome).


    Alisa Moldavanova, Steven Maynard-Moody, Jen Nelles 

    Alisa Moldavanova
    Wayne State University