View Thread

[deadline extension] SIM-ONE divisions' 2020 Virtual Junior Faculty Consortium

  • 1.  [deadline extension] SIM-ONE divisions' 2020 Virtual Junior Faculty Consortium

    Posted 06-10-2020 09:14
    Academy of Management 
    SIM-ONE divisions' 
    2020 Junior Faculty Consortium 


    The SIM-ONE Junior Faculty Consortium is an annual event that provides an opportunity for early career faculty members and postdocs who are members of the Social Issues in Management (SIM), and/or Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) divisions to network with senior faculty members and develop their research ideas. This year, the SIM and ONE division will host a virtual event.  

    We extended the application deadline, and invite applicants to register for the online SIM-ONE Junior Faculty Consortium.  

    The following group of esteemed senior faculty members have already agreed to participate in the virtual SIM-ONE Junior Faculty Consortium:

    Bobby Banerjee               City University London 

    Frances Bowen                University of East Anglia 

    Frank de Bakker               IESEG School of Management 

    Mike Barnett                     Rutgers University 

    Andy Crane                      University of Bath  

    Donal Crilly                      London Business School 

    Stephanie Bertels            Simon Fraser University 

    Magali Delmas                  University of California, Los Angeles 

    Ed Freeman                      University of Virginia 

    Andy Hoffman                  University of Michigan 

    Martina Linnenluecke      Macquarie University 

    Tom Lyon                          University of Michigan 

    Dirk Matten                       York University 

    Mette Morsing                   Stockholm School of Economics and Copenhagen Business School 

    Desiree Pacheco               Portland State University 

    Rob Philips                        York University 

    Kathleen Rehbein             College of Business Administration, Marquette University 

    Gail Whiteman                   Lancaster University

    Jeff York                            Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado 

    Charlene Zietsma             Penn State University 

    Douglas Schuler               Rice University 

    Tobias Hahn                      ESADE

    Now, all we need is you! The event is over-subscribed each year. We encourage you to apply early. We also invite Deans, Department Chairs, and other senior or junior faculty members to nominate their colleagues. The application process looks the following:  

    • You must be in the first five years of your employment as a faculty member or in a postdoctoral position
    • Your application must include a short CV and a long abstract of a working paper (not more than 5 pages). 
    • Please send your application to Pushpika Vishwanathan, (cc: Aoife Haney, by June 30st, 2020.
    • We have capacity for 30 participants. We will inform all applicants by July 15th.

    The organizers for this year's consortium are: Pushpika Vishwanathan (SIM), Susana Esper (SIM), Aoife Haney (ONE), and Sylvia Grewatsch (ONE). 

    The lead sponsor this year is the SIM Division. Please email any questions and comments to Pushpika Vishwanathan, (cc: Susana Esper, 

    We look forward to meeting you virtually! 

    Susana Esper
    IESEG School of Management