The PNP Division is pleased to announce the election results and 2020-2021 Executive Committee members.  Congratulations to all and thank you to each candidate who ran for a position.

Division Program Chair: Justin Stritch, Arizona State University

Membership Committee: Megan LePere-Schloop, Ohio State University

Chair, Best Article Award Committee: Jamie Levine Daniel, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

Chair, Best Book Award Committee: Eva Witesman, Brigham Young University

Chair, Best Dissertation Award Committee: Jaclyn Piatak, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

We’d also like to welcome the following new Executive Committee members.

PDW Chair: Adam Eckerd, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

PNP Treasurer: Alexander Henderson, Marist College

2021 Doctoral Student Consortium Co-Chairs: Erynn Beaton, Ohio State University and Alexander Kroll, Florida International University

Rebecca Tekula, Pace University, will continue as the Division’s Communication’s Officer for another term.

And we extend a great deal of gratitude to Sandro Cabral, Insper Institute of Education and Research, for his service over the last three years as PNP Treasurer.  Many thanks, Sandro for your hard work and dedication to the division!

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION: 2020 Doctoral Student Professional Development Consortium

If you are a doctoral student with aspirations to research and teach in public or nonprofit management, consider applying to the Doctoral Student Professional Development Consortium of the Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Division of the Academy of Management (AOM) to take place Saturday, August 8th in Vancouver. This is an excellent opportunity to meet representatives from a wide variety of public and nonprofit programs and to make connections that may assist in the job search process. The Doctoral Consortium includes:

  1. Panels and personal feedback on finding an academic job,
  2. Individual feedback from senior scholars on your existing research or proposal, and
  3. Unparalleled networking opportunities among peers, future colleagues, and potential employers.

Doctoral students at any stage are welcome to apply to the consortium, and the consortium is especially beneficial for students who are in the dissertation proposal development stage or later. As part of the Doctoral Consortium, students will have an opportunity to discuss their research proposals or current projects with faculty members in the field.

To apply, please submit a one- to three-page research proposal or abstract of a research paper by 5:00 pm ET on Friday, March 27, 2020. If you have decided on a dissertation topic, your submission should be a short synopsis of the dissertation. If you have not yet selected a dissertation topic, briefly outline a potential research project that could be shaped into a dissertation.

To Apply, Please Use This Link

Students accepted to participate in the Consortium must register for the AOM conference. However, there is no additional fee to participate in the Consortium. Response to this advance call will enable accepted applicants to be listed in the AOM meeting program. This may assist in securing funding from universities, departments, or other funders that require proof of participation before funding conference travel. A small number of scholarships will be funded by the PNP division.

Please direct questions to the PNP Doctoral Consortium Co-Chairs, Erynn Beaton at beaton.13@osu.edu or Megan LePere-Schloop at lepere-schloop.1@osu.edu .

AOM PNP Division Call for Papers: VANCOUVER 2020

Congratulations to our Leadership Team!

Join the Conversation

  • Leonard D. White Award   2021 Award Nomination Deadline: February 16, 2021 Click Here to Submit The White Award honors the best doctoral dissertation in the field of public administration. The award, supported by University of ...

  • Dear AoM PNP members: We are pleased to announce that we are planning a special issue on Nonprofits and Democratization  for the journal  Public Administration and Development . The focus is on the contributions that service providers/development ...

  • On behalf of Paul T Harper,   SOCIAL ISSUES IN MANAGEMENT DIVISION  RACIAL JUSTICE AT THE INTERSECTION OF BUSINESS AND SOCIETY  The SIM Racial Justice Committee seeks to expand the conversation of race and identity in the business academy. ...