View Thread

Nominations are now open for Keith Provan Award

  • 1.  Nominations are now open for Keith Provan Award

    Posted 01-14-2021 23:10

    Dear PNP Colleagues,

    Nominations for the Keith Provan Award are now open. Each year a committee considers nominees for this award which was created to honour Keith Provan's legacy and to recognise a distinguished colleague who has made sustained and substantial contributions to knowledge over their career. This year it is my honour to chair the committee, taking on the role from Prof. Kim Isett who has provided great guidance to me.

    The committee seeks nominees that are interdisciplinary, have made substantial contribution to theoretical and empirical approaches, and who have made a unique and identifiable contribution to knowledge in public administration research. Previous awardees are: Martha Feldman, UC Irvine; Rosemary O'Leary, University of Kansas; Hal Rainey, University of Georgia; John Bryson and Barbara Crosby, University of Minnesota.

    Members of the committee for 2021 are: Julia Carboni (USA); Yijia Jing (Fudan University, China); Ines Mergel (University of Konstanz, Germany); Donald Moynihan (Georgetown University, USA); Janine O'Flynn - Chair (University of Melbourne, Australia); Rosemary O'Leary (University of Kansas, USA); Pablo Sanabria-Pulido (Universidad de los Andes, Colombia).

    The closing date for nominations is March 1st, 2021 and nominations should be sent to the chair of the committee Janine O'Flynn at: Nominations should include a copy of the nominated individuals' vita and a statement from the nominator. Self-nominations will not be accepted. All nominations will be reviewed by the award committee.  

    More detailed information is provided on the AOM PNP Awards page: h Click or tap if you trust this link."> 

    With best wishes,

    Janine O'Flynn
    Professor of Public Management
    University of Melbourne

    Janine O'Flynn
    University of Melbourne
    University of Melbourne VIC
    +61 3 83441975