View Thread

2021 AOM PNP Division Election Results

  • 1.  2021 AOM PNP Division Election Results

    Posted 06-21-2021 19:26

    Hello PNP colleagues, 

    I hope you are having a relaxing summer. I am writing to inform you of the 2021 PNP Division election results. The winners of this year's election are as follows:

    Division Program Chair: Eva Witesman (Bringham Young University)

    Best Article Award Committee Chair: Elizabeth Searing (University of Texas, Dallas)

    Best Dissertation Award Committee Chair: Erynn Beaton (Ohio State University)

    Best Book Award Committee Chair: Amanda Rutherford (Indiana University)

    Membership Committee Member:  Ning Liu (City University Hongkong) 

    Please note that our 2022 PDW chair will be Jaclyn Piatak (UNC Charlotte), and Alex Kroll (Florida International University) will serve as chair of the doctoral student professional development consortium. 

    I hope to see many of you virtually in our annual meeting this year.

    With warm regards,


    Russell S. Hassan, Ph.D.

    Past Division Chair, Public and Nonprofit Division
    Professor, John Glenn College of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University
    Co-Editor, International Public Management Journal

    Shahidul Hassan
    The Ohio State University
    Columbus OH
    (614) 292-7423